Ohio State USBC Nominating Committee
A new era is beginning!

All three State Bowling Associations (the Ohio USBC WBA, the Ohio State USBC BA and the Ohio State USBC Youth Association) will become one unified, merged association (Ohio State USBC Association) effective August 1, 2018. On January 21, 2018, at 1:00 pm at the DoubleTree by Hilton, 175 Hutchison Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235, the Board of Directors for this new, unified State organization will be elected.

The Ohio State USBC Nominating Committee is now searching for interested and qualified candidates to fill all the positions on the new board. Since a stagger system will be created, initial terms of office for the various positions will differ. Elected to an initial three-year term are the President and four Directors. Elected to an initial two-year term are the 1st Vice President and four Directors. Elected to an initial one-year term are the 2nd Vice President and four Directors.

Download PDF

The Ohio State USBC Bowling Association Nominating Committee is now accepting completed “Qualifications of Candidates” forms for consideration to be nominated to sit on the Ohio State USBC Bowling Association’s Board of Directors.
Only the office of President (one-year term) and Zones 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11 and 13 (one year term) Board of Director’s positions will be elected at the Annual Delegates Meeting on April 8, 2017 in Warrensville Heights, Ohio.

The deadline for completed forms to be sent to the Nominating Committee for consideration is on or before January 1, 2017.

Cover Letter  |  Qualifications Application

Week 2 Un-Official Results of the 2017
Ohio State USBC BA Championship Tournament
are now online here

2016 Senior State Championship Tournament

The 2016 Ohio State USBC BA State Seniors Championship Tournament is being held at H.P. Lanes in Columbus, Ohio beginning October 22, 2016 and ending November 20, 2016. Tournament competition is held each weekend and it has a singles 6-game total handicap format. All male and female bowlers belonging to a local BA or merged USBC association can bowl.

Competition is divided into five age groups – you only bowl against the people in your age group.

So come join the fun and take a shot at winning a “State Senior” Championship!

Call 800.731.7785 for more information and reserving times for the 2015 tournament.

See you next year in Columbus at Columbus Palace Bowling Center.

CLASS A – 70 & UP  |  View Official Results Week 5
CLASS B – 65-69 |  View Official Results Week 5
CLASS C – 60-64 |  View Official Results Week 5
CLASS D – 55-59 |  View Official Results Week 5
CLASS E – 50-54 |  View Official Results Week 5